Each year, ASPPH recognizes individuals who exhibit excellence in public health teaching, research, practice, service, and mentorship.

In 2011, through a grant from Dr. Richard and Mrs. Linda Riegelman, ASPPH added the Riegelman Award to recognize a full time public health faculty member for excellence in undergraduate public health education.

In 2015, ASPPH added two new awards: the ASPPH Welch-Rose Award for Distinguished Service to Academic Public Health to honor those who have made a lasting impact on academic public health; and the ASPPH Award for Excellence in Student Services Award to recognize an individual who has been integral in student services programming, admissions, or student recruitment.

See past award winners