ASPPH logo




2017 Riegelman Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Public Health Education

ASPPH is pleased to support the Riegelman Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Public Health Education, made possible by Dr. Richard and Mrs. Linda Riegelman, to encourage and recognize excellence in teaching of public health to undergraduate students.

This national award recognizes one full-time, undergraduate public health faculty at a university with a Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH) accredited school or program of public health, including fully-accredited standalone baccalaureate programs. The award supports faculty who have demonstrated exemplary efforts to start and sustain a new program, have collaborated both with community partners and other disciplines, and have garnered respect and enthusiasm from students.

The award will be presented at the 2017 Undergraduate Public Health and Global Health Education Summit on March 15.

The application deadline for the Riegelman Award has been extended to 11:59 p.m. Pacific on Monday, October 24. Self-nominations are not accepted, however, nominees are welcomed and encouraged to assist nominators with the preparation of materials for the nomination packet.

Questions regarding the application process may be directed to

To learn more about the Riegelman Award and to submit a nomination, visit