ASPPH logo




2022 ASPPH-Appointed CEPH Councilors

ASPPH is thrilled to announce three newly appointed CEPH Board of Councilors from ASPPH-member schools and programs.

Helen Hopp-Marshakis an ASPPH-appointed councilor. She will serve a 3-year term beginning January 1, 2022. Helen is a trained site visitor and will be a valuable addition to the Council. Helen replaces Phillip Williams’ who served as an ASPPH-appointed Councilor since 2017 and President of the Council in 2020. We thank him for his dedicated service to CEPH and ASPPH.

Additionally, please join us in congratulating Tricia Penniecook’s re-appointment to the CEPH Board of Councilors. Her 3-year term begins on January 1, 2022.

Sondos Islam will also serve on the CEPH Board of Councilors as a CEPH-appointed representative from Public Health Programs. Her 3-year term also begins on January 1, 2022.

CEPH is governed by a Board ofCouncilors who attend four meetings a year and review applications and criteria for public health bachelors, masters, and doctoral degrees. The Board of Councilors is an extremely focused and dedicated board – thank you all for your leadership.