ASPPH logo




Announcing 2019 ASPPH Award Winners

The 2019 awards program received many fantastic nominations. Thank you to all the individual nominators and review committee members and congratulations to this year’s winners.

ASPPH Award winners will be recognized at the 2019 ASPPH Annual Meeting March 21 at the Crystal Gateway Marriott in Arlington, VA.

Faculty Award Winners
Recognizes recipients for their service and achievements in teaching, research, practice, and student services.

Welch-Rose Award for Distinguished Service to Academic Public Health
Recognizes the highest standards in academic public health and honors individuals who have made a lasting impact on academic public health.

Riegelman Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Public Health Education
This national award recognizes an undergraduate public health faculty member who has made outstanding contributions in the following areas: exemplary efforts to start or sustain a new program; innovative teaching techniques using advanced technology; relationships with practice partners in the community; collaboration with other disciplines; and relationships with graduate programs in public health.