ASPPH logo




ASPPH Accreditation Response to CEPH’s Curricular Proposals

On Wednesday, ASPPH submitted a response to CEPH’s draft curricular criteria. Thanks goes to the Accreditation and Credentialing Committee, chaired by Dean David Goff (Colorado), and to board chair Dean Gary Raskob (Oklahoma) for leading the response. Much appreciation also goes to those who contributed to shaping the response over the last six months.

ASPPH has been listening to your reactions regarding CEPH’s draft accreditation criteria since the ASPPH Annual Meeting in March, held shortly after CEPH’s release of the curricular criteria. The time between March and now represented an intense period of exploring the draft criteria, both to understand it and to determine what it means for our schools and programs.

Towards this end, ASPPH:

ASPPH continues to encourage individuals and institutions to direct your own comments straight to CEPH, the deadline of which is today.

If you have questions about the ASPPH accreditation review process, contact Liz Weist at