ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

BU Professor Wins National Award for Young Rheumatology Investigators

Dr. Tuhina Neogi, an associate professor of epidemiology at Boston University School of Public Health and an associate professor of medicine at MED, has been recognized by American College of Rheumatology as a winner of the Henry Kunkel Young Investigator Award.

The Henry Kunkel Young Investigator Award is awarded to a young physician scientist age 45 or younger who has made outstanding and promising independent contributions to basic or clinical research in the field of rheumatology.

Dr. Neogi, a member of the Section of Rheumatology at Boston University Medical Center, is a member of the FDA Arthritis Advisory Committee and numerous other national and international arthritis-related committees. She serves as associate chair of the Clinical Epidemiology Research and Training Unit at BUMC and an Evans Educator Co-Director of Evidence-Based Medicine in the department of medicine.

To read more about the award, go to: