ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Columbia: Faculty Named to List of World’s Highly Cited Researchers

Nine members of the Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health faculty were named to the Web of Science Group annual list of most highly cited researchers. Recognized for their cross-field impact and broad influence, their work was most often referenced by other scientific research papers published in the last decade in 21 fields across the sciences.

The Columbia Mailman School most influential researchers are:

Dr. Andrea A. Baccarelli, chair and Leon Hess Professor, environmental health sciences

Dr. Deborah Hasin, epidemiology (in psychiatry)

Dr. Frederica Perera, environmental health sciences and director of translational research, Columbia Center for Children’s Environmental Health

Dr. Katherine Keyes, epidemiology

Dr. Mark L. Hatzenbuehler, sociomedical sciences

Dr. Mark Olfson, epidemiology and psychiatry

Dr. Melanie Wall, biostatistics (in psychiatry)

Dr. Salim Abdool Karim, Caprisa Professor for Global Health in Epidemiology

Dr. W. Ian Lipkin, John Snow Professor Epidemiology, and director, Center for Infection and Immunity

Read more.

Tags: ,