ASPPH logo


Partner News

Partner News

Delta Omega Announces Award Winners

2015 Delta Omega Chapter Awards

The 2015 Delta Omega Chapter of the Year Award recipient is the Gamma Mu Chapter of West Virginia University School of Public Health. The Gamma Mu chapter is being recognized for their outstanding chapter activities and service during the 2014-2015 academic school year.

2015 National Honorary Member

Dr. Kimberlydawn Wisdom will be inducted as the 2015 National Honorary Member at the National Council Meeting at APHA 2015. Dr. Wisdom is the senior vice president of community health & equity and chief wellness and diversity officer at Henry Ford Health System. She is a board-certified emergency medicine physician, the chair of the Gail and Lois Warden Endowment on Multicultural Health, and Michigan’s and the nation’s first state-level Surgeon General. Read More

2015 Innovative Public Health Curriculum Award

The 2015 Delta Omega Award for Innovative Public Health Curriculum recipient is Dr. Cristina Redko, submitted on behalf of the Gamma Alpha Chapter of Wright State University Master of Public Health Program. Dr. Redko will present at both the annual meeting of the national council and the Academic Public Health Caucus poster session during the 2015 APHA Annual Meeting in Chicago, IL.

 For more information on Delta Omega, visit: