Loading Events


Event Detail

2021 ASPPH Annual Meeting

The 2021 ASPPH Annual Meeting is going virtual. The meeting will be held March 23-25, please mark your calendars.

The nomination cycle for the 2021 ASPPH Awards is now open and the call for abstracts will launch October 21.

More details will be available soon.

  • 2021 ASPPH Awards - Nominations Now Open

    Nominations are being accepted for the following awards until Friday, November 13. Please visit the awards page to review nomination criteria and submit a nomination.

    • ASPPH Harrison C. Spencer Award for Outstanding Community Service
    • ASPPH Welch-Rose Award for Distinguished Public Health Service
    • ASPPH Teaching Excellence Award
    • ASPPH Research Excellence Award
    • ASPPH Practice Excellence Award
    • ASPPH Student Services Excellence Award
    • ASPPH Early Career Teaching Excellence Award
    • ASPPH Early Career Research Excellence Award
  • Planning Committee

    James D. Mancuso, MD, DrPH, FACPM
    Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine and Biostatistics
    Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences Public Health Program

    Edith Parker, DrPH, MPH
    University of Iowa College of Public Health

    Committee Members:
    Christine M. Arcari, PhD, MPH
    Associate Dean, Academic and Student Affairs
    University of Nebraska Medical Center College of Public Health

    Thomas E. Burroughs, PhD, MS, MA
    Saint Louis University College for Public Health and Social Justice

    Bradley Hawkins, MS, PhD, MPH
    Practicum Director, Master of Public Health Program
    Vanderbilt University Institute for Medicine and Public Health

    Wayne R. McCullough, PhD
    Director, Master of Public Health
    Michigan State University MPH Program

    Scot McIntosh
    Director of Career Development and Student Success
    West Virginia University School of Public Health

    Anna Maria Siega-Riz, PhD
    University of Massachusetts Amherst School of Public Health and Health Sciences

    Donald Warne, MD, MPH
    Director, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Indians Into Medicine Program
    University of North Dakota Master of Public Health Program

    Jan Warren-Findlow, PhD, MBA
    Chair of the Department of Public Health Sciences, Professor
    University of North Carolina at Charlotte Public Health Programs