ASPPH logo
Loading Events


Event Detail

ASPPH Presents Webinar: What’s New in Round 3: ASPPH and CEPH Dialogue on Accreditation

This webinar provided an opportunity to hear from ASPPH leadership and the Council on Education for Public Health regarding the new accreditation criteria proposed in Round 3. Featured speakers included:

  • David Goff, Dean, Colorado School of Public Health: University of Colorado | Colorado State University | University of Northern Colorado; Chair, ASPPH Accreditation and Credentialing Committee
  • Ian Lapp, Associate Dean for Strategic Educational Initiatives, Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; President, CEPH Board of Councilors
  • Mollie Mulvanity, Deputy Director, Council on Education for Public Health (CEPH)

Laura Rasar King (CEPH) and the following ASPPH-member CEPH Councilors:  Ruth Gaare Bernheim (UVA), John Finnegan (Minnesota), Iman Hakim (Arizona), and Donna Petersen (South Florida) were also in attendance.

After a brief introduction from ASPPH representatives, Ms. Mulvanity reviewed the major changes in Round 3 before Dean Goff opened up the event to questions and discussion.  Participants were encouraged to suggest alternative wording/standards for all critiques prior to, during, and/or after the session via the registration form, the question box, or email directly to ASPPH.  The session was not intended to substitute for submission of written comments to CEPH by member institutions, but provided an opportunity for dialogue, suggestions, questions, and clarification while assisting ASPPH in preparing its response.


Target Audience: 

All ASPPH members interested in contributing to building the ASPPH consensus response to CEPH in Round 3.


Session Handouts:

Draft Templates Round 3

Draft Criteria 3 – Released 02.01.2016

Accreditation Webinar PPT