Loading Events

Events

Event Detail

Colorado: Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention Research and Evaluation Through a Public Health Lens Exploring Issues of Design, Implementation, and Evaluation | Mondays, January 27 – April 13

When:

Every: Monday from 1:30 – 2:50 p.m. Mountain

From: Monday, January 27 – Monday, April 13

Offered through the Colorado School of Public Health, in collaboration with the Kempe Center, this one-credit online course is designed for practice-oriented graduate students and practicing professionals seeking continuing education.

The course is designed to:

  • Introduce participants to key public health concepts, focusing on primary prevention strategies at the community and policy levels.
  • Consider how primary prevention from a public health perspective differs from other approaches.
  • Address basic skills in understanding and evaluation research evidence.
  • Facilitate development of skills in program planning and evaluation of community based and policy interventions.

​Live online sessions will occur on ten Mondays between January 27 and April 13. Time 1:30 – 2:50 p.m. Mountain (3:30 – 4:50 p.m. Eastern ; 2:30 – 3:50 p.m. Central; 12:30 – 1:50 p.m. Pacific ). Registration available for academic credit through the Colorado School of Public Health. For those not seeking academic credit registration is a $100 fee, plus optional $25 for CEUs.

Learn more.   Register now.