ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Harvard Professor Honored for Leadership in Psychology

Dr. David R. Williams, Florence Sprague Norman and Laura Smart Norman Professor of Public Health at Harvard T.H. Chan of Public Health, is the recipient of the 2015 CSES (Committee on Socioeconomic Status) Award for Distinguished Leadership in Psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).

CSES Leadership Awards recognize the outstanding achievement of psychologists and friends of psychology who have made significant contributions to the understanding of socioeconomic status and the lives and wellbeing of the poor. Dr. Williams’ award will be presented August 7 at the 2015 APA Convention in Toronto. Read more.