ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

IUPUI: Mayor’s Office Honors Faculty With Sustainability Award

Dr. Yi Wang, assistant professor of environmental health science at the Indiana University Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health, was recognized as the 2019 Outstanding Individual Advancing Sustainability by the Indianapolis Mayor’s Office of Sustainability. Mayor Joseph Hogsett presented Dr. Wang with the award during the second annual Indianapolis Sustainability Summit on April 17, 2019.

Dr. Wang was honored for demonstrating leadership in sustainability, embodying the sustainability pillars (social, economic and function), and for conducting work that is transformative, innovative, educational and impactful.

The Indianapolis Sustainability Awards are designed to inspire innovation, showcase impact, reward leadership and promote education around the principles of sustainability. Five awards were given to highlight transformative work by a business, institution, nonprofit, and individual that integrates the three pillars of sustainability into their work.

Learn more about the Indianapolis Sustainability Awards.