ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Michigan’s Morgenstern Receives American Stroke Association Honor

Dr. Lewis B. Morgenstern, professor of epidemiology at the University of Michigan School of Public Health and professor of neurology, emergency medicine and neurosurgery at U-M Medical School, was honored by the American Stroke Association at the International Stroke Conference 2015. He received the William Feinberg Award for Excellence in Clinical Stroke for ongoing contributions to clinical science investigation and management of stroke. The award recognizes a Stroke Council Fellow actively engaged in patient-based research who has made significant contributions to clinical stroke research. Dr. Morgenstern is director of the stroke program at the U-M Health System.

Dr. Lewis B. Morgenstern

[Photo: Dr. Lewis B. Morgenstern]