ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Northwestern Faculty Member Named to Robert Wood Johnson Foundation National Advisory Committee

Dr. Darius Tandon, associate director of the Center for Community Health (CCH) at the Northwestern Institute for Public Health and Medicine (IPHAM), has been confirmed as a National Advisory Committee Member for the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation’s Clinical Scholars Program. This role includes applicant review and selection, strategic planning, and presenting about the program at professional meetings. Dr. Tandon joins 12 other Committee members from around the country.

The RWJF Clinical Scholars program is a three-year fellowship for clinically active health care providers spanning a range of discipline. The program aims to provide clinicians with the opportunity to build and develop the unique skills they need to lead communities toward a Culture of Health.