ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Rutgers Researcher Received Award from the New Jersey Public Health Association

Dr. Mark G. Robson, professor in the department of environmental and occupational health, Rutgers School of Public Health, and dean of Agricultural and Urban Programs, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, Rutgers University–New Brunswick, has received the Dennis J. Sullivan Award from the New Jersey Public Health Association.

[Photo: Left nominator Mr. Peter Tabbot health officer; middle Dr. Mark Robson awardee; and right Dr. Oliver Lontok, NJPHA president]

The Sullivan Award is the New Jersey Public Health Association’s highest award. Established in 1976 and named after Dennis J. Sullivan, a health officer who dedicated his life to improving the public health of New Jersey, was presented to Dr. Robson for his dedication and outstanding public service and many contributions to the cause of public health in New Jersey.