ASPPH logo




SOPHAS Advisory Council Meeting Held

On Monday, January 26 the SOPHAS advisory council met in Miami, Florida to plan for changes in SOPHAS for the 2015-2016 admissions cycle. The advisory council is comprised of Dr. Kara Robinson (Emory University Rollins School of Public Health) chair, Mr. Vincent James (T.H. Chan Harvard School of Public Health), Mr. Matthew Brandon (University of Miami Department of Public Health Sciences), Ms. Amy Glicken (University of Arizona Mel and Enid Zuckerman College of Public Health), Mr. Guy Piotrowski (University of Minnesota School of Public Health), Ms. Caitlin Reid (University at Albany School of Public Health), and Dr. Mary Ann Smith (University of Texas School of Public Health), and Dr. Joe Korevec (Columbia). Also attending were Ms. Allison Foster (ASPPH), Ms. Ann Donnelly (Liaison International), Ms. Deb Erdner (Liaison International), Mr. Michael Gilbert (Liaison International), Ms Tucker O’Donnell (ASPPH), and Mr. Robert Ruiz (Liaison International).


The council met to discuss a number of changes to the next admissions cycle as well as to plan for a long-term vision for SOPHAS. In particular, the council discussed the upcoming launch of a new applicant platform which will be available  in August and a series of on-going enhancement requests. They also reviewed customer evaluations and discussed how to optimize the applicant experience with SOPHAS. All ASPPH members are invited to participate in the next SOPHAS business meeting on Tuesday, March 24 from 12-5 in Arlington, VA when plans for the next application cycle will be shared. For more information, please contact Ms. Allison Foster at