ASPPH Early Career Public Health Teaching Award

This annual award is given to graduate public health faculty who are in the early stages of their professional careers and are noted for their excellence in teaching, research, and mentorship.

2020 Winner

Leah C. Neubauer, EdD, MA

Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Program in Public Health

Dr. Neubauer is an exceptional early career graduate public health faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in mentoring, innovative teaching contributions, teaching outside of her University setting, publications and presentations on teaching methodology, and leadership. In addition to a wide range of curriculum development experiences, Leah has developed 24 unique undergraduate, graduate or doctoral-level courses in her early career.

Her nominator describes Dr. Neubauer as “a natural and engaging teacher and trainer, and her passion and dedication are palpable. She is one of the most creative and innovative public health teachers and educators I have ever met.”