ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Temple Professor Honored with Jay Healey Health Law Teachers Award

[Photo: Mr. Scott Burris]

Mr. Scott Burris, JD, professor at Temple University’s Beasley School of Law and the College of Public Health, and Director of the Center for Public Health Law Research, was awarded the prestigious Jay Healey Health Law Teachers Award on Friday, June 8. The award was presented during a lunchtime ceremony by the American Society of Law, Medicine and Ethics at the 2018 Health Law Professors Conference at Case Western Reserve University School of Law.