ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M: Callaghan Recipient of APSA’s 2019 Leonard S. Robbins Award for Best Paper Nationally in Health Politics or Policy

Dr. Timothy Callaghan, assistant professor in the health policy and management department at Texas A&M School of Public Health, has been named the recipient of the American Political Science Association (APSA) 2019 Leonard S. Robbins award for the best paper nationally in health politics or policy, “Just Say No: Attribution Theory and Public Attitudes about Opioid Epidemic.” He will receive the award at the APSA Conference August 29-September 1 in Washington, D.C.

Tags: ,