ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M Delta Omega’s Alpha Tau Chapter Inducts New Members

The Texas A&M Health Science Center School of Public Health Alpha Tau Chapter of the Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health recently inducted 19 new members as outstanding representatives of public health practice.

Delta Omega 2016 Group Photo Friday Letter
[Pictured L-R: Dr. Marcia Ory, Ms. Krystal Zwinggi, Mr. Ibraheem Mustafa Karaye, Dr. Alva Ferdinand, Dean Jay Maddock, Dr.. Sherry Lin, Ms. Crystal Perez, Mr. Ajay Balasubramanyam, Mr. Louis Gonzales, Ms. Leigh Preston, Ms. Laura Oscar, Ms. Rosemary Saldiva, Mr. Justin Davis, Mr. Scott Sloan, Dr. Brenda Bustillos, and Ms. Bonnie Feldt]

Graduating students inducted into Alpha Tau were selected based on scholarly performance and dedication to the advancement of the health of all people. The new student members include Mr. Ajay Balasubramanyam, Dr. Brenda Bustillos, Mr. Justin Davis, Mr. Louis Gonzales, Mr. Ibraheem Karaye, Ms. Leigh Preston, Ms. Rosemary Saldiva, Mr. Scott Sloan, Ms. Laura Oscar, Ms. Crystal Perez, and Ms. Leigh Preston.

The chapter’s new alumni members, inducted to recognize their work in the practice of public health serving as a model for future graduates of the school, included Ms. Lauren Barnard, Dr. Bonnie Feldt, Ms. Blanca Flores, Dr. Sherry Lin, Ms. Rose Lucio, and Ms. Krystal Zwinggi.

The new faculty member inductee, in recognition of outstanding academic research and teaching was Dr. Alva Ferdinand.

The chapter’s honorary member, conferred upon persons possessing exceptional qualifications who have attained meritorious distinction, was Dr. Jorge Vanegas, dean of the Texas A&M College of Architecture.