ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M: Mendoza-Sanchez is Delta Omega 2019 Innovative Curriculum Award Winner

Dr. Itza Mendoza-Sanchez, assistant professor at the Texas A&M School of Public Health, received Honorable Mention in the Delta Omega 2019 Innovative Curriculum national competition for, “Public Health Education Integrated to the Core.” Dr. Mendoza-Sanchez will be recognized at the meeting of the Association of Schools of Public Health and Programs (ASPPH) Delta Omega National Council on Monday, November 4 in Philadelphia, PA.

Delta Omega created the annual Innovative Curriculum Award to recognize innovative graduate public health curriculum that bridges the gap between public health academia and practice, responding to the educational needs of the public health work force.

A webinar to share the curriculum is being planned for early 2020.

Tags: ,