ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Texas A&M: Mendoza-Sanchez Named ADVANCE Scholar

Dr. Itza Mendoza-Sanchez, of the Texas A&M School of Public Health has being selected as an ADVANCE Scholar. The ADVANCE Scholars Program is a two-year program for early-career tenure-track faculty to develop a network that promotes work-life balance through support and guidance from peers, mentors, colleagues, and higher education leaders. Scholars will have personal access to support provided by the National Center for Faculty Development & Diversity. Scholars will also be provided with one-on-one executive coaching with a focus on developing strategies for career success, leadership skills, and the exploration of individual/professional needs for growth in the academic environment.

Tags: ,