ASPPH logo


Faculty & Staff Honors

Faculty & Staff Honors

Washington: Biostatistics Faculty Members Named American Statistical Association Fellows

Dr. Michael LeBlanc and Dr. Charles Kooperberg, faculty members of the University of Washington School of Public Health, have been elected Fellows of the American Statistical Association. They will be officially recognized at an awards ceremony Tuesday, July 30, during the Joint Statistical Meetings in Denver.

Dr. LeBlanc is a research professor in the School’s Department of Biostatistics and a graduate of its doctoral program. Dr. Kooperberg is an affiliate professor of biostatistics. He also heads the Biostatistics Program in the Public Health Sciences Division at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, where Dr. LeBlanc works as well.

Learn more.

Tags: ,